Sewer Trap Map

Just the first in a series of hand drawn maps I’ll be posting to here from time to time. This particular map can be used in a specific encounter or as part of a larger random sewer dungeon. I’ve included a short list of random events at the bottom. Let me know if you have any questions.

Image

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sewer Trap Map

  1. R'rephistoch says:

    I like it! I’ve recently started my first megadungeon attempt and am working towards a similar “more realistic” look for hand-drawn maps like you’ve got here (with extra details and grit rather than simple straight lines on the grid). This map looks like it might have been found in a tattered leather bag strapped to a skeleton deep underground. Cheers!

    • Thanks! I’ve taken to drawing most of my maps onto index cards (actually old, blank card catalog cards from my library’s old card system) of late. The idea being, when I need a particular type of map (say a sewer), I can flip through my stack of cards and use whatever I come across as a reference, or a starting point of a larger randomly generated dungeon (ala the Starting Room examples in the 1st Ed DMG).

Leave a Reply

